Yes, Let’s!

Screen Shot 2013-02-01 at 5.00.12 AM

I don’t think it’s too  late to give/receive this utilitarian/decorative teatowel/calendar.

Stuffing clean dish towels into our kitchen drawer, I realize that there are certain things I will never need to buy or receive again in this lifetime – tea towels being one of them – and a ping of sadness registers in the homemaking heart valve. My inner Danish immigrant/ Wisconsin homesteader counsels against discarding perfectly good pieces of utilia such as discolored but intact dish towels in favor of the new and shiny. Have I not evolved beyond the lip-pursing, silent-agenda-screaming, vise-tight legacy of my ancestors? In the middle of the night, no. First thing on a fresh morning? Toss me that shiny new tea towel so I can dry these champagne flutes, would ya baby?!

Get yer sandwich merch here!

Screen Shot 2013-02-01 at 5.01.43 AM

Thank you, Vintage Planet Janet!

One response to “Yes, Let’s!

  1. For Christmas I received a new dish towel with a Western states/cowboy motif. Can’t wait to take it to my cabin in the mountains. Looking forward to drying champagne flutes there.

Leave a Reply

