Air Fair

Serenely-Sonic Karin turned me on to this quirky catalog, sending me a warning note not to recycle it upon arrival. Up there in my home state, the pin on the map of my dreams, Karin lives between serene Green Bay and sonic Lake Michigan. She is one stake in the tent of my heart, holding me down when my mind is spinning away on east coast rogue winds.

I hope no one is reading this, seeing as I am getting carried away by melodramatic analogies. Open me another Leinie, wouldya honey?

Green Bay is the door to the door, swing through it and you are in Door County. Happy in the limestone steeped soil, sour cherries grow there. See pie below.

foodsacrossamericaDefinitely not on trend for locavores, this Foods Across America catalog will none-the-less cause deep yearning for your past locales. If you need it, NEED it, an airplane will bring it to you. Before your heart bursts from missing your accumlated life. I know that hotdogs are not part of the jet set, more badminton net set, and that flying ’em in as an indulgence not without repercussion, polar ice cap and all…     Still…..
heart

 cheesesteakAmoroso rolls…
bratsUsinger brats…
heartxrayBoom, boom, boom, I don’t just wear my heart on my sleeve. That would be too subtle. I am a walking, breathing visible woman and you can read my heart‘s desires with no special high-tech equipment. Surprised it doesn’t bust right through my rib cage some days, from wanting things long gone up in smoke. Just give me a taste now and then – my imagination can fill in between the dots.
mustardsAdd these five to my fridge door and that would bring us up to 17 mustard varieties. How much mustard could a housekeeper chuck, if a housekeeper could chuck mustard? None! Ya leave those jars with mere scrapings in ’em alone!
pastrami

heart on wingsSo see, if your cravings are wilder than your travels, you can armchair it, or maybe you better stick to the picnic table so your mom don’t yell at ya. “What’re these crumbs doing all over the sofa?!” Sandwiches go better with the smell of clovery grass and the ache of a splinter in your elbow anyway now, don’t they?? Don’t let the screen door give your PF Flyers a flat tire on yer way out.
sodas
The phrase “wash it all down” does not sound good to me. Does it wash down clockwise in the northern hemisphere and counter clockwise in the southern? These sugar-sweetened sodas with the labels that do not scream BRAND BRAND BRAND at you deserve a slow sip through a straw. Concentrates the carbonation and elevates the sensation. Up, up, up through a stripy tube to you. Them bubblez are good for your heart.
heart tattoo

2 responses to “Air Fair

  1. I have read so many articles regarding the blogger lovers except this article is really a nice post, keep it
    up.

  2. I’m gone to say to my little brother, that he should also pay a quick visit this weblog on regular basis to obtain updated
    from hottest gossip.

Leave a Reply

