A Sandwich Given Is a Lovely Thing to Receive

Just in from Eric “Roscoe” Ambel, producer of the new Bottle Rockets cd Lean Forward:
leanforward
I can go into all kinds of detail about what I’d want
on any particular sandwich but years ago my good friend Lou Whitney
(of The Morells and the Skeletons – terrific bands both) gave me this pearl of wisdom that I’ve found to be ultimately true.

A sandwich given is always a lovely thing to receive.

A sandwich enjoyed while listening to the new Bottle Rockets cd is always a lovely thing to eat.

Just spent time trying to avoid emotional contagion from some folks who do not seem to have picked up the knack for enjoyment along the way. I think they have missed the point of living. Roscoe and the Bottle Rockets (not to mention many other wild bands – cds, live shows and in my head) provide me with extreme amounts of enjoyment.

My cd arrived a few days early of the release date, pre-ordered, and I am in rocknrollheaven. The LP? Wild and sophisticated, sez I. Like a sandwich, sez Eric. Stocked up on bread, ham and pickles, no need to leave the house.

Leave a Reply

