Begging the Question

What is art? I BEG you. Tell me. Put the question to rest and we can move on to world peace.

Screen Shot 2013-05-06 at 9.15.42 AMFunny Food Art
Screen Shot 2013-05-20 at 10.40.11 AM
According to my criteria, if the work’s descriptors include “super” and/or “cute” art is probably ruled out.
Screen Shot 2013-05-20 at 10.40.27 AMThirteen Super Cute Sandwich Monsters

Thank you Green-Shag Janet and Sorry-Birds Ellen. Without you and you I am nothing. 
2 responses to “Begging the Question

  1. No, not art. Yes, cute. Super? No – as they say, “a hero ain’t nothing but a sandwich.’

  2. “One day I almost said it . . . after goin over the words in my mind, “Benjie, the greatest thing in the world is to love someone and they love you too.” But when I opened my mouth, I said, “Benjie, brush the crumbs off your jacket.”
    ― Alice Childress, A Hero Ain’t Nothin But a Sandwich

Leave a Reply

