Picture This

All I want is a room that is true
A sight worth seeing, a vision with you
All I  want is a room that is true, oh

I will give it my finest hour
Put in a counter, 24 hours
I will give you my finest hour, oh, yeah

All I want is a dollar on the wall
A small remembrance of something more solid
All I want is a sandwich for you

Picture this, a day in December
Picture this, freezing cold weather
We want to make you at home
You’ll be never alone
Our place is the place for your lunch
If you could only

Picture this, a sky full of thunder
Picture this, our telephone number
One and one is what I’m telling you, oh, yeah

All I want is 20th century vision
A total portrait with no omissions
All I want is a vision of you, oh
If you can

Picture this, a day in December
Picture this, freezing cold weather
We’ve got to-go cups with lids
We’ll keep you offa the skids
Delivery to all the boys at the garage, oh yeah
If you could only

Picture this, a sky full of thunder
Picture this, my telephone number
One and one is what I’m telling you
Get a pocket computer
Try to do what ya used to do, yeah

 

 

 

2 responses to “Picture This

  1. Hooray for Blondie and Lisa and poetry on cloudy days.

  2. What a nice thing to say. Thank you, Ellen, happy new year and I hope to see you soon!

Leave a Reply

