What Is Your Secret Talent?

Screen shot 2015-02-17 at 5.02.44 PM

Screen shot 2015-02-17 at 5.31.54 PM

Screen shot 2015-02-17 at 5.31.42 PMScreen shot 2015-02-17 at 5.31.42 PM
Screen shot 2015-02-17 at 5.02.58 PM

From the Times…thank you so much for the introduction…

Hugo Guinness, the English-born, Brooklyn-based artist, fashion collaborator and voice actor. Mr. Guiness’ fine-lined drawings echo the work he is known for: coveted lino cut prints, drawings and paintings. He trades the paintbrush for the pen for his ongoing collaboration with the film director Wes Anderson. Guinness’s own home was the model for the Tenenbaum family’s dollhouse-like mansion. He is also a writing partner with Anderson, and the duo recently received an Oscar nomination for Best Original Screenplay for “The Grand Budapest Hotel.”

He is a secret of sorts himself, to me that is, and I am thrilled he was revealed to me by the Lovely and Eternally Patient Susan Trosper.

Read and see more here. The slideshow reveals some of Mr. Guiness’ inner workings.  It is that time of year in cold, dark places – the time of year when our cold, dark inner workings become magnified.

What is my secret talent? Digging deep into lightless, icy caverns here. My secret talent is. Well, I do not have any. Either I have already told you or…the thing I thought I was good at has been revealed to be a flaw. Ah yes, I got it now.  My secret talent is making the sound of a contented guinea pig. Not the high whistle but the funny low chuck-clucking they make when nesting.

What is YOUR secret talent?

One response to “What Is Your Secret Talent?

  1. Our guinea pigs aren’t contented, they are always trying to do better!

Leave a Reply

