Toast Poast Number 1/24/1947

Screen Shot 2015-11-15 at 6.10.13 PM

Dear Mr. Zevon,

It’s been a few days since I have written. During that time the gratitude has been flowing. I heard on the radio that it’s good for your health. That and warm, buttered toast. For today and all days I am grateful to have lifelong friends who will play paddle ball with me, were I to ask. While I did not have an opportunity to play paddle ball, I did share toast with my friend Janie – toast with butter, honey and mashed blackberries. A bit ad hoc and super tasty. 

Your devoted fan,
Midnight Snack



Screen Shot 2015-11-15 at 6.11.49 PM

Leave a Reply

